Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Rod Huffman

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Rod Huffman

5 out of 5 (26 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of John Lumpe

John Lumpe

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rod Huffman and Donna Cousins understand the importance of customer service and customer retention. I have been a customer for over 40 years and will continue to do so. Whenever a question arises, Donna jumps right in and will figure out for you. She truly is an advocate for her client! And Rod jumps right into the situation also to resolve any issues. Thank you to both Rod and Donna for the continued great service!"
Profile photo of Beth Dula

Beth Dula

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best insurance agent EVER. I was in an accident out of state. My car was totaled. Rod and Donna stepped in and immediately took care of everything including getting me a rental car so I could enjoy the rest of the week. By the time I returned home they had the whole mess settled & I was able to get a new car."
Profile photo of Susan D

Susan D

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rod Huffman has been my agent for over 20 years at this point. Other companies always ask if they can give me a quote. I say “Don’t bother.” No one can match the customer service with Rod - and that is a big credit to Donna who always handles anything I need!"
Profile photo of DearAmbellina

DearAmbellina

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"If you're looking for efficiency, ask for Donna and Rod himself. Things like insurance should have been taught in high school but due to that lack, I had to rely on others. I commend Donna for her hand work and constant reassurance and as much as I hope nobody else hits and runs my car again, I know I'd be glad to call upon Donna again."
Profile photo of Jim Iannone

Jim Iannone

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was requested by my apartment manager office to have and item added to my renters insurance. When I talked to Maureen she know exactly what I needed and took of it right than. I dealt with Maureen when I bought my new truck when I called she had everything done for me. She does a GREAT JOB. That’s why I been with Huffman insurance for 12 years."
Profile photo of Dustin Toler

Dustin Toler

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is by far thee best Insurance group I have ever delt with! Always keeping me posted & even calling about changes I posted with them. Never have I had a group of people make you feel good & safer! Thank you Rod Huffman & team!"
Profile photo of Chisom Enzoro

Chisom Enzoro

November 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Good people"
Profile photo of Dave Slovina

Dave Slovina

November 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have been clients since 2004 and have recently had an issue with our roof. Donna was so helpful to get this resolved for us. She is a true 'rockstar'. Rod's office is the best State Farm office in central Ohio. We actually feel like family to them. When you call they are willing to help right away and always look out for your best interest."
Profile photo of Just Bob

Just Bob

October 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Love these guys! Been a customer for 20+ years with dozens of vehicles and about 1/2 dozen homes. Excellent communication, all calls and emails are either answered as they're received, or very soon afterwards. I've had to file two claims in all my years and both were handled extremely quickly and professionally. I have also always found State Farm's rates to be the lowest on an apples to apples comparison with other companies coverage's and limits, I would highly recommend giving Rod and his team a call for all your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Daneta Essex

Daneta Essex

March 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Rod is a great man to work with and he is very knowledgeable."
Profile photo of Adam Greenawalt

Adam Greenawalt

March 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Rod Huffman State Farm office is always available, and always friendly and courteous. Outstanding service and always ready to answer questions and take care of my needs. I've even made emergency calls while travelling on a Sunday out of town and got an answer back in moments. Would definitely recommend Rod and his team to anyone!"
Profile photo of Pastor Jerry D Fryar

Pastor Jerry D Fryar

December 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Our experience with Rod Huffman and staff has been excellent for many years. We value the attention to details, commitment of professional service and courtesy to clientele. We recently experience very helpful assistance from Maureen Patterson in resolving a claim issue. Its refreshing to have an agency that still stress quality service."
Profile photo of Diane Edwards

Diane Edwards

October 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"My experience with Rod and his staff has been outstanding. I had the recent misfortune of being involved in an automobile accident. Maureen from Rod's office and the claims representative just took all the stress out of the process. I can't believe that any other insurance company could have treated me better. Everyone truly made me feel like they were genuinely concerned for my well-being and just wanted to help me accomplish everything that needed to be done. Many thanks to each of them."
Profile photo of Ellen Brandes-Mattingly

Ellen Brandes-Mattingly

October 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"Rod and office staff are very helpful anytime you contact them. They take their time to answer questions and problem solve for you. This office has been/ is my go to with any questions even though we live in Florida. Our Florida related questions of course have to be dealt with here. We have been with Rod Huffman over 20 years."
Profile photo of Sam Narotski

Sam Narotski

July 15, 2020

4  out of  5
"Rod and his group are good people."
Profile photo of Ron Smith

Ron Smith

April 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"Rod Huffman has been my Insurance Agent for over 31 years. There is not a finer gentleman and business professional. He is honest, sincere, and a true Christian and family man. If you select Rod Huffman and his staff, you will not be sorry! Sincerely, Ron Smith"
Profile photo of Ada Cummings

Ada Cummings

April 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been a State Farm customer since the 1980s with Rod Huffman as my agent. I can honestly say that Rod and staff have always done more than I could expect every time I have needed them through the years. I'm so fortunate to be with this team."
Profile photo of Sabrina Brisson

Sabrina Brisson

February 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Rod and staff go above and beyond to help customers. Highly recommend."
Profile photo of Trish Anderson

Trish Anderson

January 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Rod & his staff are amazing, they have walked with me through everything from car insurance, homeowners insurance, life insurance, car loans & financial products. Rod’s office is not like walking into a business, it’s more like visiting with family."
Profile photo of Jim Roesch

Jim Roesch

January 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Dedicated, knowledgeable and friendly service."
Profile photo of Linda C

Linda C

November 21, 2019

5  out of  5
"Rod and his team are great to work with. Thanks for all you do!"
Profile photo of katie rini

katie rini

January 15, 2018

5  out of  5
"As a new college grad, I was very nervous to take on yet another payment/loan. Rod was personable, comforting, and broke down the "big scary insurance" language into words that were easy for me to understand. His staff was just as friendly and willing to help as well! I felt very reassured leaving his office and would highly recommend him to anybody, especially if you are a new grad! Thanks a million, Rod!"
Profile photo of Michaela K

Michaela K

September 25, 2017

5  out of  5
"Rod Huffman at state farm is amazing. He really made my need to stay on budget a top priority. He also walked me through the different policies, so I was completely informed before making the right decision. His team is great and give great customer service. Highly recommend! You won't be disappointed!"